HOTEL DU JEU DE PAUME 4* PARIS

CUSTOMERS
REVIEW

Discover

4.5/5 Out of a total of 3050 reviews collected
22/01/2024 Marie-gabrielle 4/5
Location is unbeatable. Could have done with more light in the room & better late snack options.
16/01/2024 Dwain 4/5
Location great, breakfast very good. Room somewhat unique, but expected given age of the property. Staff was excellent and very helpful, fluent in English most helpful. A work desk in the room would have been helpful.
10/12/2023 Daniele 4/5
L'hotel è collegato benissimo con vari mezzi si riesce ad andare ovunque. Lo staff molto cordiale ed i letti comodi e puliti. La stanza sempre super pulita e profumata Brutta la vista della camera ma non necessaria. Non mi sono piaciute le travi di legno non curatissime all'interno della camera.
19/11/2023 Christophe 4.5/5
Très bon et varié.
12/09/2023 Vanessa 5/5
What a wonderful, unique hotel. The staff are nice. It is a small hotel and the other guests were friendly.location is perfect, easy walking to stores and restaurants, the river. A close metro. Nothing to dislike.
11/09/2023 Emilia 5/5
Loved the history, the decor and the staff!. Nothing.
07/09/2023 Dávid 3.5/5
Kiváló elhelyezkedésű szállás, kedves és segítőkész személyzet, hangulatos épület. Az épület ugyan nagyon hangulatos viszont kissé avitt, dohos is egyben. A berendezés is néhol avittos. Franciaágyat kértünk , vissza is jelezték, de mégis két heverő volt összetolva.
05/09/2023 Christina 4.5/5
Das urige Ambiente.
02/09/2023 Lynette 5/5
The location. The toilet.
06/08/2023 Thom 4/5
Great location - the street is very cute and a short walk to the M1 and M4 metro lines (very convenient!) Cute, quirky building. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
20/07/2023 Jeryl 5/5
Location of breakfast fine. Would have preferred more fresh fruit and yoghurt. Taxi booking charges were a bit expensive.
09/07/2023 Ellyn 5/5
Such a unique and special hotel with a wonderful, welcoming staff, comfortable beds, a perfect location for exploring Paris. We had three rooms for our family and each was very well laid out, attractive and unique. You can leave your room and be immersed in multiple national monuments,lively cafes, fabulous restaurants are just feet away. This place is a gem. It was perfect.
03/07/2023 Maggie 4.5/5
Die Lage ist ideal, sehr ruhig.
01/07/2023 Chris 5/5
The hotel was beautiful and staff exceptional. Nothing.
21/06/2023 Noemi 4/5
מיקום המלון מצוין, צריך לדאוג שחדר 14 יקבל טיפול נגד גשם שנכנס והציך פעמיים את החדר והרטיב מצעים ובגדים..הצוות היה מצוין, החליף לנו חדר,עשה הנח במחיר.
07/06/2023 Heather 4/5
Excellent central location Comfortable, large, bright bedroom Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The lower sitting area was tiny, cramped and dark. The tiny wardrobe was placed here and the room was so dark it was impossible to see our clothes. We didn't bother unpacking.
02/06/2023 Narelle 3/5
Wonderful location and very friendly helpful staff. Our room on the ground floor had limited natural light and felt a little closed in for our liking.
26/05/2023 Craig 4/5
Breakfast was not very good , not enough bread and not enough hot water , also had to leave early on final day and missed breakfast , there was no offer for missing this. Breakfast.
23/05/2023 Jason 5/5
Great location and great staff!. a little dirty here and there. the basement area with the sauna and pool table was closed off.
22/05/2023 Elizabeth 5/5
I love Ile St Louis and Hotel Jeu de Paume is ideally located right in the center of the city. Ile St Louis is very quiet a night and you feel like you are in a neighborhood, not a touristy area. The building has been beautifully restored, preserving the history while at the same time delivering all the modern amenities.
20/05/2023 John 4.5/5
Location was great. Room bigger than most in Paris, albeit that’s reflected in the price. Breakfast vet good. Staff all great. Nothing.
20/05/2023 Robert 4.5/5
Soap dish in shower.
19/05/2023 Alison 5/5
Beautifully restored historic building in great central location.
09/05/2023 Heather 5/5
The staff are wonderfully helpful and the building is superb. nothing.
08/05/2023 Deelak 5/5
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great location close to the metro. N/A.
07/05/2023 Ronald 5/5
We do not eat breakfast. The location in Paris was the best ever. I highly recommend this hotel. It is charming and beautiful. The staff were wonderful. We loved the neighborhood in the historic part of the I'le Saint-Louis. Wonderful restaurants and the people were so friendly. The fact we had to leave after 3 nights.
03/05/2023 Sally 5/5
Lovely staff great location. nothing.
01/05/2023 Michael 4/5
Location fantastic, quiet and discreet. Very interesting conversion. Room electrics were dodgy, and when power tripped out, the reception staff tried to intimate that we caused the power failure! This would have been impossible as we hadnt done anything to cause a failure. The room was quite small for the price paid.
19/04/2023 Lienemann 4/5
Das Ambiente und sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal. zu kleiner Frühstücksraum mit zu wenig Tischen, Frühstück könnte etwas vielseitiger sein, Rührei war furchtbar.
17/04/2023 Yakout 4/5
L'emplacement était parfait, l'ile Saint Louis offre la proximité avec le centre de Paris, et un calme incroyable. L'hotel est treès beau dans cette ancienne salle de jeu de paume. Notre chambre était un peu petite, mais nous y étions que pour dormir. Le déjeuner était copieux et très bon. juste la taille de notre chambre.
16/04/2023 Lars 5/5
Alt var veldig bra.
04/04/2023 Sheila 3.5/5
A vast improvement could have been including free coffee or even breakfast with your room .
26/03/2023 Brigitte 5/5
If you love history this is the place to be, the building is beautiful. There is a lift perfect when you travel with an elderly person. The location, walking distance to Notre Dame and on the beautiful island of Ile St.Louis.
24/03/2023 Jean-luc 5/5
Le site, la situation, la courtoisie du personnel. rien du tout.
21/03/2023 Beesley 5/5
We loved the staff and how friendly and kind they were!.
19/03/2023 Salome 3.5/5
Es hat eine gute Lage und war süss. Wir waren rundum zu Frieden.
15/03/2023 Jeni 5/5
A wonderful hotel steeped in history in a superb location on the Île Saint Louis. Staff friendly and helpful. Bedroom and en-suite bathroom stylish, comfortable, clean and quiet. nothing.
12/03/2023 Lilian 4/5
Café da manhã muito bom, completo e saudável. Localização perfeita, próxima ao metrô, segura e pode-se ir a pé a diversos locais interessantes de Paris. O Hotel está muito próximo ao Sena, onde a vista é maravilhosa. O banheiro poderia ser um pouco mais moderno (pia, secador de cabelos, chuveiro e Box) e melhor equipado de 'amenities'.
11/03/2023 Elin 4.5/5
The location is fantastic, the room is quite nice. The staff was great.
08/03/2023 Suzanne 4/5
The location is perfect - lovely restaurants and shops on Ile St. Louis and close to many sites. the staff are very friendly and helpful! the rooms are rather small and not luxurious but they are clean and comfortable.
04/03/2023 Katherine 5/5
Everything. nothing.
04/03/2023 Barbara 5/5
The location was great,near to Notre Dame and the Left Bank.The interior was stunning and our room was comfortable with every amenity.We slept well each night.There were plenty of power points and a great courtesy tray.The room was a short distance from the main vestibule so was quiet.Staff were so helpful and polite Bath was a little on the small side if you were quite tall.
03/03/2023 Nicolle 5/5
The history and location are fabulous and central. it’s difficult if you can’t climb stairs but there is a lift/elevator just make sure to request upon booking.
03/03/2023 Roberto 4.5/5
Ambiente autentico, accogliente e scenico. Mancanza di alcuni servizi.
26/02/2023 Giovanni 4.5/5
Hotel tranquillo molto silenzioso ambiente piacevole. colazione non all’altezza di 4 stelle scarsa scelta.
20/02/2023 Jaana 4.5/5
Stayed in room 201 and the noise of the elevator was a little bit high.
20/02/2023 Julie 4.5/5
L'hotel est bien situé, il est propre, la décoration est authentique. le petit déjeuner est bon la chambre est un peu petite.
16/02/2023 Karin 5/5
מיקום טוב , חדר יפה , מלון מאד מיוחד , שירות מצוין.
15/02/2023 Asher 5/5
Wry original great location, excellent staff. non.
12/02/2023 Dennis 3.5/5
Gute Lage und Freundliches Personal. Unser Zimmer war sehr schlecht isoliert das heisst man hatte die zimmer nachbaren immer gehört beim reden und das so wie sie direkt im zimmer stehen würden.
10/02/2023 Lee 4.5/5
Great breakfast - wide range of options. No.
09/02/2023 Shona 5/5
We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend to friends and family! The staff were friendly and accommodating! the location can’t be beat!. there’s nothing we disliked!.
09/02/2023 Marco 4/5
L’hotel è molto particolare. la camera era molto buia.
08/02/2023 Yoko 4.5/5
Ãケーションが良く、またスタッフの対応が感じ良い。20年以上前に初めてこのホテルに滞在してから、パリに来るといつもここに泊まっています。今回久しぶりにスタッフの男性に会うことができ、うれしく思いました。. 特にありません。.
07/02/2023 Ian 4/5
Location excellent , clean , great staff , beautiful hotel , very quiet. tiny bar with no bar person , small wc in room , breakfast selection sparse.
01/02/2023 Luca 4.5/5
The overall building is amazing! it has been carefully renovated preserving the original features. The room was comfortable and warm with all amenities expected from a 4 stars hotel.The room, the location.
26/01/2023 Isabelle 4/5
The beds were really comfortable. the room was very cozy. the staff were very nice.the only downside was that the spa was out of order. but we still really liked the hotel.
26/01/2023 Jany 4/5
Le cadre l emplacement et le calme. La douche et la température trop fraîche le matin.
20/01/2023 Françoise 3.5/5
Emplacement idéal pour visiter Paris. Calme. Le personnel à la réception est vraiment très agréable et serviable. Nous avons réservé 3 chambres. Une des chambres avait le lavabo bouché et une odeur de renfermé y régnait. Les 2 autres chambres étaient bien. Dommage!
12/01/2023 Suzanne 3.5/5
LocationHad to walk outside to get to room.
11/01/2023 Eléonore 3.5/5
Location, décoration, staffjunior suite is not located in the core building
05/01/2023 Jean-marie 4/5
Le cadre et le quartier. chambre un peu petite et quelques équipements fatigués.
28/12/2022 Chiara 4.5/5
La salle de bain, l’emplacement, propreté, personnel, le chien très gentil. Pas de télé connectée (netflix, amazon prime).
09/11/2022 Valerie 5/5
Original. tout était parfait.
04/09/2022 Adriana 5/5
It is a beautiful place, with all thé comfort you need in the heart of the best neighborhood in Paris
18/08/2022 Frédéric 3.5/5
L'emplacement et les services. Rien ne me vient à l'esprit.
21/07/2022 Stéphanie 5/5
Personnel très accueillant et aux petits soins avec la clientèle. Chambre un peu petite mais très confortable Endroit très calme. S'il faut relever un point négatif ce serait qu'une lampe ne fonctionnait pas dans la chambre.
04/07/2022 Millet 5/5
L'emplacement. Tout était parfait.
24/06/2022 Hephaestus343 5/5
Magnifique, calme et central. Un service que l'on souhaiterai trouver partout, merci !
11/06/2022 Helene 3.5/5
Chambre réa de chaussée près des petits déjeuner.
09/06/2022 Mnkicq 3.5/5
L'emplacement, le décor, le confort de la chambre, le calme et le silence la nuit. Le petit déjeûner: le lundi de Pentecôte, nous sommes descendus vers 10h, toutes les tables avaient été occupées et aucune desservie; nous avons desservi une table nous-mêmes et avons découvert qu'il n'y avait plus ni fromage, ni croissant, ni café. Quand nous nous sommes plaints, on nous a servi un double expresso au bar, et nous avons été manger des crêpes (il y a deux crêperies tout près). L'explication? "Jour férié, pas de livraison"...
09/05/2022 Sébastien 5/5
Rarement été aussi satisfait d’un choix d’hôtel, tout était impeccable, emplacement idéal, incroyable cachet de l’endroit, gentillesse à l’accueil, très belle chambre, même le petit déjeuner, décrié sur tripadvisor, était très convenable, bref, rien à dire d’autre que allez y, nous, on y retournera…. les mauvais commentaires sur TripAdvisor, tellement pas justifiés….
06/05/2022 Dc 3.5/5
L'ile, l'emplacement géographique. En fait c'est pour cela le choix initial. l'hôtel est très bien pour une belle rénovation.
04/05/2022 Murilo 4.5/5
Le petit déjeuner, la chambre, l'emplacement et le traitement donné à la réception. Mr Thierry est très amable.
01/05/2022 Jean-louis 4/5
La situation centrale de cet hôtel est très pratique (proximité des restaurants, des monuments, ...) , le cadre, mêlant vieilles pierres et parties modernes, est original.
25/04/2022 Joelle 4/5
L’emplacement, le cadre, la disposition de la chambre. la wifi ne fonctionne pas toujours et personnel un peu hautain.
09/04/2022 Anonyme 4/5
Les parties communes. La surface un peu juste de la chambre.
31/03/2022 Michael 5/5
Emplacement au top, hotel hyper propre et prestations de qualités. La chambre était incroyable. Hotel très silencieux et buccolique. l'accueil froid ainsi que la simplicité du petit déjeuner.
27/03/2022 Dominique 4/5
Excellent emplacement et proche de restaurant.
21/03/2022 Nathalie 4/5
Le cadre de l’entrée et l’emplacement. la vétusté de la chambre.
09/03/2022 Patrick 4/5
Le calme du lieu, central par rapport à sa localisation le charme de l'hôtel.
04/03/2022 Audrey 4/5
Les horaires flexibles, disponibilité du personnel et emplacement. les oreillers.
16/02/2022 Emeline 3/5
L’emplacement est idéal et la calme de la rue y règne. les toilettes n’étaient pas très propres et la chasse d’eau fuyait ; pas assez d’éclairage dans la chambre, les lumières au-dessus du lit grésillaient. le prix est un peu excessif par rapport aux prestations, y compris pour le petit déjeuner
30/01/2022 Claude 4.5/5
Emplacement de l'hôtel : central et magnifique quartier Chambre jolie déco, pourrait être un peu plus spacieuse Petit déjeuner royal comme ce superbe hôtel chargé d'histoire. La Salle de bain manque d'une véritable douche, grimpé dans la baignoire peut s'avérer un peu périeux.
29/01/2022 Pierre 4/5
Petit hôtel de charme , idéalement situé sur l'île Saint Louis. Petits commerces et restaurants en bas de l'hôtel. Personnel agréable et discret. La chambre manque de modernité et en particulier la salle de bain .
28/01/2022 Emmanuel 5/5
Charmant à tous points de vue. un goût parfait. un excellent accueil. rien.
19/01/2022 Nadia 5/5
Positionnement géographique Calme Qualité du linge. Taille de la SDB vraiment petite.
28/12/2021 Marie 4.5/5
Le lieu est magnifique et tellement plein de charme le personnel est adorable et très aux petits soins ; plein d’empathie car nous avions un problème de mobilité ; il a tout fait pour nous faciliter la vie MERCI
27/12/2021 Val 4.5/5
Sa situation géographique. Rue calme. Île centrale au cœur de Paris. Lieu historique aussi. Magnifiques poutres et murs en pierre. Sdb avec baignoire très appréciable pour les jambes en fin de journée 1 coussin peu raide.
02/12/2021 Benoit 3.5/5
Superbe établissement , très bien placé dans un quartier mythique de Paris. Endroit historique très bien conservé et aménagé pour un espace cosy et confortable. Connexion wifi quasi inexistante, même dans les espaces communs et le téléphone ne passe pas dans ce vieux bâtiment . Il a fallu sortir dans la rue pour passer un appel professionnel urgent. Travail numérique impossible , et c’est assez embarrassant quand le séjour est professionnel.
13/11/2021 Sylvie 5/5
La situation, la calme, le charme de ce bâtiment historique. rien.
06/11/2021 Mp 4/5
L'ensemble top. Baignoire avec évacuation défectueuse.
17/10/2021 Jean 5/5
Hotel avec beaucoup de charme et tres bien placé. Peut-être les serviettes de toilette un peu petites.
12/10/2021 Renaud 4/5
Excellent emplacement et très calme. petit dejeuner.
11/10/2020 Anonyme 5/5
La chambre supérieure (certes pour une personne) aurait pu être légèrement plus grande. Et l'accès aux chaînes Canal+ aurait été apprécié.
29/09/2020 Raymond 4/5
Emplacement’ originalité du décor, calme. Luminosité des chambres, variété du petit déjeuner ( trop cher par rapport aux prestations).
18/09/2020 Thierry 4.5/5
Très bel hotel. excellent rapport qualité/prix.
14/09/2020 Settimo 5/5
Une très bonne surprise ,un cadre fantastique et un service irréprochable sur tous les points. Personnel souriant sous les masques ,cela fait la différence.
Quick Response Code