HÔTEL DU JEU DE PAUME 4* PARIS

AVIS
CLIENTS

Découvrir

4.5/5 Sur un total de 1502 avis collectés
07/12/2021 Sarah 4/5
Lovely to stay with you again, I look forward to staying again in the future
06/12/2021 Claus 4.5/5
Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen, ausgefallenes historisches Haus
06/12/2021 Eric 4/5
Excellent séjour merci
06/12/2021 Philippe 4.5/5
Excellent séjour ....
29/11/2021 Luis 4.5/5
Hotel recomendable; satisfecho de la estancia
29/11/2021 Gloria 4/5
Bien ubicado, personal amable, habitaciones tristes y anticuadas
29/11/2021 JUAN MARÍ 4.5/5
Termostato deficiente. Poca presión de agua en la ducha.
27/11/2021 Olivier 4/5
Very well located nice hotel with bad breakfast.
26/11/2021 Gilles 4/5
Très belle rénovation hôtel de caractère au calme havre de paix et évidemment très central
25/11/2021 Katherine 5/5
Thank you to the whole team for a wonderful stay
25/11/2021 Gerard 5/5
Excellent hôtel, magnifiquement placé et très calme. Très bon accueil, cadre magnifique.
24/11/2021 Charles 4.5/5
Nice staff, nice dog
24/11/2021 Nathalie 4/5
Hôtel de charme très sympathique. L’insonorisation des chambres est le point faible ainsi que le manque de pression de la douche.
22/11/2021 Jean-Daniel 5/5
Excellent hotel atypique très calme et que je recommande vivement
22/11/2021 Rafael 4/5
Great place to stay.
19/11/2021 JEAN MICHEL 2.5/5
Rien à voir avec un qu’âtre étoiles
15/11/2021 ISABELLE 4.5/5
Très bon séjour dans ce cadre original et intéressant. Tout était parfait. Seul le petit déjeuner nous a déçu, le choix du buffet n'étant pas à la hauteur du prix.
10/11/2021 Walter Heller 5/5
Ein idealer Standort für ein Hotel in Paris, um per Fuß Paris zu erkunden.
08/11/2021 RUSSELL 5/5
This is your destination for solitude on an island in the middle of Paris, centrally located and near the Paris Metro system. The hotel staff is friendly and eager to assist in any way possible.
07/11/2021 Laurent 5/5
Bel hôtel superbe emplacement accueil parfait
06/11/2021 Andreas 4.5/5
Very friendly staff at an excellent location.
05/11/2021 Kathy 4.5/5
This is an excellent choice for a stay in Paris - quiet, comfortable and excellently situated
05/11/2021 Elisabeth Röthel 5/5
Sehr schön gelegenes Haus. Das Frühstück sollte etwas üppiger sein und dürfte dafür auch mehr kosten. Die Bar gut betreut. Ich komme gerne wieder um meine Freundin zu besuchen
05/11/2021 Marpster 4/5
The Hotel Jeu - Paume is ideally located on the Ile St Louis. A perfect location for simply enjoying the beauty of Paris without the hustle and bustle of the tourist attractions
05/11/2021 Edward 5/5
Having first stayed at your hotel 30 years ago it is testament to the fact that true style never goes out of fashion. Your unique designs and quality fittings have stood the test of time and the hotel still feels unique and stylish.
04/11/2021 Norman 5/5
Hotel du Jeu de Paume is a small, elegant hotel, set-back from the street, yet just a few steps away from Notre Dame and great restaurants. The professional staff welcomed us and booked dinner reservations and ground transfers. Check in was easy and we enjoyed a bottle of Champagne in the lobby bar.
04/11/2021 Ne reviendra pas 2.5/5
Accueil pas sympathique même pas merci lors du départ. Pas besoin de clients ?
04/11/2021 Thomas 5/5
This hotel is in a perfect location. The service was great and the room was comfortable. I would stay there again.
04/11/2021 A.G. 5/5
A wonderful location and friendly helpful staff. It was a beautiful séjour.
04/11/2021 Anne Marie 5/5
Hotel très bien placé,accueil sympatique,petit déjeuner très bien,sera parfait dès que le petit problème d'éclairage des lits sera résolu
04/11/2021 LOTHAR 4/5
Nettes ,kleines Hotel; exzellente Lage
04/11/2021 FRANCOIS XAVIER 5/5
Nous avons bénéficié de l'appartement mis à notre disposition par l'établissement. Juste parfait !
04/11/2021 Suzanna 2/5
There was black mold growing in the bathtub area around the faucets. There was no place to hang clothes of store suitcases .
10/10/2021 Hehlen 5/5
Très belle hôtel et un bon endroit
21/09/2021 Joanna 5/5
Très joli endroit, dans une rue et quartier très calmes, accueil très chaleureux.
01/10/2020 Deirdre 5/5
We had a wonderful stay. The staff could not have done more for us. The place is perfect.
30/09/2020 Senela 5/5
Tout y est: originalité des lieux, qualité de la literie et un acceuil des plus agréables.
28/09/2020 Fiorda 5/5
Tout est quasiment parfait!
28/09/2020 Massimo 5/5
Magnifique Personnel super disponible et accueillant Endroit epoustouflant
13/09/2020 PHHILIPPE 5/5
Excellent hotel calme et très propre personnel très sympa
05/09/2020 Nathalie 5/5
La dernière salle de jeu de paume de Paris. Un hôtel plein de charme, chargé d'histoire. Une réhabilitation parfaitement réussie. Bravo à l'architecte. Un espace hors du temps en plein cœur de Paris sur l'île Saint Louis.
18/03/2020 John 2.5/5
The room was fine but the toilet ran constantly all night
10/03/2020 Caitlin 4.5/5
Quaint and cozy hotel on a quiet and charming street. Perfect, central location.
09/03/2020 Steven 4/5
Loved the location. Staff were friendly. Clean. Bed was not very comfortable. Bathroom was nice. No concerns or problems with hot water, noise, or other things that can be problematic. Overall, a very nice hotel with excellent location.
04/03/2020 Kevin 4.5/5
A little noisy only because the toilet is in a separate room than the rest of the bathroom and it's like an echo chamber. Building is architecturally interesting as it used to be an indoor tennis court! Location is excellent.
04/03/2020 Jacore 4.5/5
A lovely hotel situated perfectly in the heart of Paris, with a distinctly historical and charming atmosphere.
02/03/2020 Véronique 4.5/5
Un très bel hôtel avec beaucoup de charme et de chaleur dans un quartier parisien tellement agréable. On s'y sent comme chez soi !
02/03/2020 Carles 5/5
Un hotel boutique espléndido, en el corazón de París. Trato muy amable del personal, confortable, una decoración exquisita y acogedora.
27/02/2020 Ugne 5/5
Tout etait parfait, merci bcp. Juste une petite remarque a propos d'appareil airco, pendant la nuit il s'alumait avec bruit enorme. Ca reveille... A part ca, hotel magnifique, chaleureux et chic.
24/02/2020 Alain 5/5
Super emplacement Ben hôtel avec beaucoup de charme. À recommander
21/02/2020 Alasdair 4.5/5
We had a lovely stay, thank you for your kind hospitality!
15/02/2020 CARLY 5/5
Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, charming interior, very clean, wonderful location.
15/02/2020 Julie 4/5
Great location for a holiday in Paris. Close to public transport and many restaurants to choose from. Laundromat was within 5 minutes walk which was cheap and easy to use. Reception staff were fantastic; changed our bedding arrangement on request. Beautiful old building - the only downside was that sound travelled quite easily through the walls and there were no tea making facilities in our room. The hotel resident dog was beautiful and friendly. Thank you for our lovely stay.
12/02/2020 Poultier du Mesnil 5/5
Parfait et accueil très professionnel Monument Historique charmant Idéalement situé
10/02/2020 Valou 4/5
Hôtel de charme ; cadre très agréable ; petit déjeuner très copieux ; emplacement de choix au cœur de l’île saint louis
08/02/2020 NANCY 4.5/5
Loved the location and the peacefulness of this property. Only complaint... a mild one, is that the bed was too hard. Minor issue overall.
06/02/2020 Russell Shearer 5/5
Everyone was amazing, friendly, and very helpful. We got engaged during our stay so Jeu de Paume will always be special to us!
04/02/2020 Liz 5/5
Absolutely could not fault the Jeu Du Paume, what a wonderful hotel. Definitely one of the best I've stayed in. All the staff were lovely, the decor is just lovely, the location perfect. I won't stay anywhere else in Paris now. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
03/02/2020 Claire 4/5
Super bonne situation géographique Au calme Très propre Du cachet
02/02/2020 Daniel 4.5/5
Nice room and bathroom. clean. great location for walking. no view from my particular room, but didn't;t spend much time inside in any case.
02/02/2020 Alain 4/5
Emplacement parfait. L’hôtel est agréable mais nous avons trouvé la décoration quelque peu éclectique pour ce lieu historique.
30/01/2020 Tim 5/5
Lovely little hidden gem. Perfect location, quite yet connected. Amazing internal architecture, really friendly and helpful staff. Coming again.
24/01/2020 KATIE 5/5
Fantastic visit! Thank you for the hospitality, I am looking forward to me next visit.
24/01/2020 Wellington 5/5
Love the ambience and wonderful staff. Perfect location
24/01/2020 Melissa Hobbs 1.5/5
Unfortunately we are so disappointed with our stay at Hotel du Jeu de Paume. We have 3 children and although the apartment is an historical beautiful 3 bedroom, we could not use to its full potential. The main room is right across from a very busy restaurant and very noisy until at least 1am. Also every 10 mins or so a motor cycle would zoom pass resulting in us not using the room and having 5 of us squash into 2 rooms. I booked the room may months in advance and still we had not English channels on the television and the WIFI was rubbish! We asked for them to fix it but to no avail. Last but not least, we were told breakfast was included at the beginning of our stay- very limited and disappointing buffet - and was charged 298 Euro for 4 of us for 4 mornings! It was not only us who thought breakfast was included 3 other groups were also very surprised when they were asked to pay! Not only that, but the receptionist started to yell at me!I would have much preferred to eat at many of the nice cafes for breakfast which were much better value. All in all a very disappointing stay in beautiful Paris. I sent an email a week ago complaining to the manager, expecting at least a partial refund, someone replied saying the manager would get back to me within a week, but I have heard nothing. I will be putting my review on both trip advisor and booking.com
22/01/2020 Tracey 5/5
Whilst only a one night stay it was very pleasant, the staff and hotel were great. My only real negative was that for \$18 the breakfast could have had a better offering.
22/01/2020 LUC 1.5/5
Divers problèmes techniques : Salle de bain , chauffage, électricité Propreté plus que limite et inconcevable pour un soi disant 4 étoiles
19/01/2020 GEORGE 5/5
Delightful hideaway on the quiet island of St Louis in the middle of the Seine
17/01/2020 Fabrice 2/5
Accueil médiocre. Évier cassé, ventilation cassée ,verrou des toilette cassé. Tout cela découvert à notre arrivée. Obligées d’aérer pour vapeurs et odeurs en plein mois de janvier. Ambiance glaciale sauf femmes de ménage très gentilles
16/01/2020 ROGER 4/5
Hotel just gets better over the 10 years we've been staying there.
13/01/2020 Franck 5/5
Bel hôtel beau cadre au milieu de l’île et beaucoup de choses à voir à proximité Le personnel au petit soin séjour inoubliable
09/01/2020 Richard James 4.5/5
Loved the staff!!!!!!!!! Helpful, friendly,, with a sense of humor.
07/01/2020 Mary 5/5
Great service and staff.. they were very helpful. And quickly attended to our needs.
04/01/2020 Angela 4/5
We had a very nice stay. We would recommend you to our friends. Thank you for accommodating us!
04/01/2020 Matthew 4.5/5
The stay was wonderful. My only complaint is that the room got very hot at night underneath the duvet. Also one issue with the bathroom - the style of shower door causes water to get on the floor while I am showering. Other than that, perfect stay! :)
02/01/2020 Courtney 4.5/5
We loved our stay at the hotel and will hopefully return
01/01/2020 Diane 5/5
I always enjoy staying at your lovey hotel! The location is perfect and the rooms are a good size, lean and quiet.
30/12/2019 John 2.5/5
Our room was charming and the Staff was quite nice. Unfortunately, the second floor was so hot that it was practically unlivable. Two recommendations would be that, if no one is going to empty the trash, then the wastebaskets should be larger and it would be nice to have body lotion in the bath. Also, coffee should be available, at least in the morning. We were lucky to have good weather, but to have to get dressed and go down the street for a cup is bothersome. 18E is way too much for one cup if one is not interested in the full breakfast.
30/12/2019 Rose 4/5
Tea making facilities in bedroom would be good. Also have the fire in downstairs area on in the evening
17/12/2019 EMELIE 5/5
Very cosy hotel. Good breakfast. The staff were very polite and friendly.
16/12/2019 CHRISTOPHE 5/5
Un excellent séjour avec une équipe vraiment agréable.
10/12/2019 FRANCO 5/5
Luogo con uno charme incredibile: mescola antico e moderno molto bene. Soggiorno ottimo e prima colazione con prodotti eccellenti ( baguette croccantissima )
10/12/2019 Lisa 5/5
Fabulous hotel in a beautiful location. Highly recommend.
06/12/2019 Patrik 4.5/5
Thanks for helping with the departure of the trains this morning. I am back in Sweden.
03/12/2019 Larry 4.5/5
Thank you for a very nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on our next trip to Paris.
02/12/2019 Emmanuel 4.5/5
Cadre merveilleux. Très agréable accueil. Chambre un peu fraîche à cette saison.
02/12/2019 Kathleen 5/5
We are returning guests. We know exactly what to expect, and that was exactly what we found. We appreciate the helpfulness and friendliness of everyone and the convenience of the apartment. It’s character is part of the charm. We were happy that a coffee maker has been added to the kitchen. The restaurant across the street creates some noise that others may find unpleasant, but it ends when the bar closes. The location and property are truly unique, the staff is welcoming and warm. We look forward to our return. It is very unusual for me to rate a property more than an 8. Visitors should understand the apartment is rustic and authentic, and they will not be disappointed.
02/12/2019 Carroll 4.5/5
My only big problem at this hotel was the canned fruit they served for breakfast. Otherwise everything was great.
01/12/2019 KC 4.5/5
Very nice hotel in great location. Rooms and double beds are small, but not unexpected for such a great location. Bathtubs are lovely. The lobby and atrium are very nice public sitting areas. Nice hotel and nice staff.
28/11/2019 Cory Hickerson 5/5
The hotel was perfect for our visit to France. The hotel ambience, cleanliness, friendly staff, inviting cozy atmosphere added to a magical wonderful experience of our lifetime. Thank you so much!
26/11/2019 GUIDO 4.5/5
Posizione ideale nel centro di Parigi. Silenziosissimo, tranquillissimo. ERistrutturazione elegante di un palazzo (credo) del Seicento, Personale affabile che, alla bisogna, parla un ottimo inglese.
22/11/2019 Richard 5/5
Le location est tres tranquille, mais proche a tous le location. Nous s mmes tres heureux evec tout.
19/11/2019 Caroline Dequévy 4/5
Très bon séjour. Un petit point : l’interrupteur central ne fonctionnait pas, ni les éclairages internes des armoires. Literie excellente! À bientôt
18/11/2019 Deborah 5/5
Love Jeu de Paume. Stay as often as I can. See you again. Thank you for making me feel so welcomed.
18/11/2019 Javier 5/5
A very nice hotel, full of charm, friendly and efficient service, great location. Good price-quality relation.
18/11/2019 Ariane Blum 5/5
Magnifique hôtel dans un cadre calme et reposant au cœur de Paris.
18/11/2019 MATHIAS 2.5/5
Breakfast was very disappointing. Poor food selection and we even had to share a table with other guests
18/11/2019 Lauren 5/5
Really enjoyed our stay! The hospitality was wonderful.
16/11/2019 Michael 5/5
Great location and staff (including Lemon.). Wonderful lobby for relaxing. Best lit and furnished rooms, tho not largest, we encountered while in France. Would definitely recommend,
13/11/2019 JAMES Morone 5/5
I always enjoy the hotel. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. The location is the best in Paris. And the historic building is wonderful. Many thanks and see you soon.
11/11/2019 Goria Amadesi 5/5
Pulitissimo centrale ottima accoglienza. Location bellissima centralissima. Arredi di design e storici. Bellissima esperienza
06/11/2019 Dennis T. from Los Angeles. 5/5
Very unique architecture and creative use of the former handball courts. Very quiet within the building courtyard. Limon the beautiful black dog mascot is a treat. This is our 2nd stay and have recommended this hotel to friends who have enjoyed it very much. Merci!
05/11/2019 Jeffrey 4/5
A homely, warm and happy small hotel property where service and a smile were key features. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
03/11/2019 Diane 4.5/5
Wonderful hotel, perfect location, lovely public rooms and great staff!
01/11/2019 Manfred 4.5/5
Very individual hotel; interesting design and decor. The service was friendly, good breakfast. It makes a pleasant change from the big chain hotels. Would certainly consider to go back again.
01/11/2019 Ef 2.5/5
Breakfast. better layout of spread. coffee lukewarm. smaller tables for 2 needed. excellent bread and croissants. you should provide customized orders for coffee.
29/10/2019 Lynda 5/5
Concierge was so friendly and helpful with any questions we asked! Rooms were awesome and very comfortable
28/10/2019 Pierre DÉCAMPS 4.5/5
Séjour parfait, personnel de grande qualité , cordialité et sens du service. Hôtel calme et superbement situé
26/10/2019 Laura 5/5
This has become mine and my husband’s favourite place to stay when we come to Paris. This was the first time we brought our boys (10 and 13) and the suite was perfect!
24/10/2019 Iris 5/5
We loved everything about this hotel! The location, service, and decor make it the perfect place to stay in Paris.
22/10/2019 ROGER 5/5
Excellent service by all staff, especially Verenika.
22/10/2019 Patricia 4/5
Nice, charming hotel in a wonderful location. Rooms are well equipped — two chairs and a desk, adequate closets ( although no dresser drawers), good lighting, efficient layout, comfortable mattress and pillows. Quite clean. Biggest downside is that the rooms are not soundproof and you may be disturbed by your neighbors.
21/10/2019 Charlotte 4.5/5
Lots of mildew in shower. TV noise constant day and evening on our first day otherwise rooms quiet. Breakfast was wonderful! All staff delightful. We enjoyed our stay .
15/10/2019 Paul 5/5
It was our first time in Paris and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. If back in Paris, we would Love to stay at your hotel again. Thank you for everything.
12/10/2019 CAROLINE 5/5
Everything was excellent except for the coffee at breakfast which was surprisingly awful.
08/10/2019 Michele Barrett 4.5/5
A hidden gem, quaint and charming. So easy to walk out to central Paris in all directions.
04/10/2019 Marie 4.5/5
Hôtel très bien situé, atypique , très bon accueil et bonne literie cependant les oreillers sont trop fermes Attention au ménage : nous avons trouvé dans le placard à notre arrivée une poche de gâteaux salés entamée et des coupes plastiques sales
01/10/2019 Corrine 4/5
Very nice experience. Wonderful intimate public spaces and very attentive staff. Excellent location Would definitely recommend
01/10/2019 Rob 3.5/5
Excellent location. Breakfast was just what you needed. Staff very helpful.
01/10/2019 John James Randal 4/5
Quiet comfortable and satisfactory value for money
29/09/2019 François 5/5
Magnifique sur tous les plans. Les suggestions de restaurants étaient excellentes. Cela dit, nous aurions aimé pouvoir faire du café et du thé dans la chambre.
28/09/2019 Daniel George 4.5/5
Vacationing properties are like real-estate: The three most important things are location, location, and location. This hotel on the Isle of Saint Louis is wonderfully situated. Major metro stations are near-by, which means everything is near-by. But it is also possible to walk to many things if that is your preference. As the hotel in on/in the Seine, walking is pleasant. The staff was very helpful with logistics. If you’re looking for the pleasant blandness of a Marriott or a Hilton, this is not your place. If you are looking for France, this place is wonderful.
28/09/2019 Mila 5/5
Wonderful hotel that we absolutely loved . One thing to improve is a shower, it didn’t stay put and we couldn't adjust it. Larger shower didn’t work well at all. Also there’s a musty smell in the room , but with pier windows it helped. Overall- great !!
27/09/2019 Samba 3.5/5
The first room (single) was really great and all point. However, the second room was not good: it was noisy (you could hear very well other rooms), there was some mosquitos, it was too small for my head and the stairs to go up was too difficult to handle especially when having heavy bags. besides that, the personal is great very helpful, the location is marvelous
26/09/2019 Heather 5/5
Staff is warm, helpful and friendly.. All anyone would wish for. Ile St. Louis is a welcome respite from the hubbub of Paris. A joy...
25/09/2019 Alexia 4.5/5
The rooms could be dusted more - especially in the bedside table areas. Otherwise very clean and nice. I love the staff at the front desk.
24/09/2019 Larry 5/5
Great location and hotel. Amenities and staff were excellent
23/09/2019 Michael 4.5/5
Wonderful and quiet boutique hotel in a prime location.
23/09/2019 Réjean 4/5
Chambre 211 peux poser un problème d’accès à une personne pas très agile
18/09/2019 Jeffrey Alexander Marc 5/5
Magnifique. Quel bijou d'hôtel dans un emplacement idyllique.
17/09/2019 Beatrice 4.5/5
Un premier séjour au Jeu de Paume de 2 jours rendu très agréable par l'accueil et l'environnement de l'hotel.
13/09/2019 Runyon 5/5
We had a wonderful time, thank you!!! Lemon was a wonderfully addition to the hotel staff. We hope to see him next time we stay
11/09/2019 Mackenzie Raymond 5/5
We appreciated how helpful the staff was when our flight was cancelled and we had to stay another night. Thank you!
10/09/2019 DIANE 4.5/5
Un des endroits où nous retournerons certainement si l’occasion se présente Être dans le jeu de paume de Louis XIII est impressionnant. L’appropriatIon du lieu est ingénieuse. Y séjourner est une expérience additionnelle à votre visite parisienne.
08/09/2019 MICHAEL 5/5
Excellent all the way around, I could not have asked for more!
07/09/2019 Steven 5/5
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. Everyone was extremely helpful.
07/09/2019 Jo 4/5
Reception staff very good, the hotel has a lovely family feel not like staying at a bland hotel. Location is perfect. The rooms are a little tired.
06/09/2019 Mary 2.5/5
We were so looking forward to staying at this hotel, however, we left disappointed. The entryway was quite unique and it was good that there was a buzzer to enter in the evening. We appreciated that the other couple we were traveling with had rooms on the same floor. The room itself was quite charming, but the bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioning was not the most effective and left us very warm at night, the bathroom shower was not very clean (and the other older couple we traveled with said they were fearful of falling in the tub as it was quite slippery since there wasn't any mat) and the separate 'room' for the toilet was very claustrophobic. The walls were also not very soundproof --- we could hear our neighbors very clearly at night. The location of the hotel was convenient for us, since we were leaving early the next morning to go to the Gare de Lyon, but it wouldn't have been very convenient for sightseeing, as it was quite far from the sights.
05/09/2019 Barbara 5/5
Lovely hotel with spaces to sit with friends. Pleasant rooms. Larger than expected. Delightful, accommodating people. Can’t imagine another trip to Paris without staying here.
03/09/2019 Daniel 4/5
Zimmer mit Verbindungstür. Oft die Nachbarn gehört.
29/08/2019 Leland 5/5
Great front desk staff!!! Very responsive and helpful---helped us w/ a number of small things during our stay. Rooms are updated and very clean w/ good roominess by Paris standards. Overall and excellent stay!!!!
29/08/2019 Steven 4.5/5
Breakfast was too expensive for what you received. Went down the street and got a Complete breakfast for 3 euros less
27/08/2019 Deihdra 5/5
Everyone at the hotel was kind and always so helpful. The room was perfect and the location was fun. Great shops!! We loved everything! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
20/08/2019 Charles Wilson 3/5
Lovely staff especially at the desk but the rooms were tired and the entire property needs to be de-cluttered.
15/08/2019 Jim 5/5
Great hotel, great staff, great location! Highly recommend it to anyone and everyone!
14/08/2019 Nancy 4.5/5
Really enjoyed our stay. Cozy clean room, beautifully decorated and everything we needed. The breakfast was great and the location is awesome.
12/08/2019 Yaojun 4.5/5
It’s a great place and nice to stay. If there’s any complaint I can think of is the room is a little bit small. But the location, the service, and the bed are perfect for tourists.
12/08/2019 Joshua 4/5
The wifi was very bad and I always had to reconnect.
11/08/2019 Franck 4.5/5
Accueil de grande qualité, tout comme le service. Chambre au top. Je recommande
10/08/2019 Nelly Mirkine 5/5
Merci pour l’agreable séjour et l’amabilité L’hôtel est très soigné et le quartier très agréable
09/08/2019 Gary 5/5
Perfect location and great price performance. The hotel eas so interesting, so clean and a delicious, fresh breakfast!
08/08/2019 Therese 4.5/5
Had a lovely stay! Only suggestion would be to provide coffee maker in bedrooms or have complimentary coffee available in the lobby in the mornings
06/08/2019 Patrick 4/5
Magnifique lobby et entrée d'hôtel. La chambre est très bien aussi mais on sent qu'il y a eu plus d'énergie dépensée à présenter le lobby que les chambres. On aurait aimé retrouver la même magie dans les chambres. Autrement, rien à dire, je recommande cet hôtel.
06/08/2019 Patricia 5/5
We only stayed for one night and arrived very early . Your staff were very accommodating to provide extra towels so we could shower in our friends room after our very long flight from Australia. Merci
29/07/2019 Fiona 3.5/5
Was a little hard to find the hotel at night as we were not informed the main door closed (completely) so we wandered around for quite a while just looking for the entrance which was no longer an entrance. i would 1) recommend that you definitely inform the guests that the complete look of the entrance will change (from an archway to a closed/ vaulted door 2) perhaps put a very discreet sign that is in some what lit- as it is so easy to walk by that door way, over an over, and not know exactly what it is is (especially if you are a first time or jet lagged person to paris!)
29/07/2019 ARTHUR 4.5/5
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
27/07/2019 Joël 5/5
Perfect location, lovely rooms, welcoming staff. We were delighted with our stay.
26/07/2019 Kathryn 5/5
We will definitely stay here again when next in Paris.
24/07/2019 Linda 4.5/5
I really enjoyed my stay. However, the Girverny trip that I booked through the hotel was modified for pick up at the last minute, and I didn't receive the message almost missed the tour.
24/07/2019 David 4.5/5
Superb staff. Great location, interesting building. Very quiet inside. Showers in baths need non-slip mats. Lack of tea/coffee making facilities.
18/07/2019 Andrew H 5/5
My wife and I stayed at this hotel in July of 2019, and it exceeded all expectations. It's in a great part of the city with a lot of character and it's close to many major attractions. The staff was awesome, and very accommodating. Lemon, the resident dog, adds a great comfortable and relaxed feel to the hotel.
17/07/2019 Garth 4/5
Stayed 2nights in July and will be returning twice more while on holidays in Europe, wonderful position. , very nice helpful staff. Rooms are small and quiet, unfortunately we had a spiral staircase to negotiate up to our bedroom, which was a bit of an issue, have requested a bedroom on one level for our next stay.
16/07/2019 Pamela 5/5
The hotel is lovely. The rooms are very well thought out and comfortable and have everything you need. The staff are very gracious. And the public spaces of the hotel are beautiful. We live in the Bordeaux area and travel to Paris often. We have stayed here before and then tried some other hotels. This is definitely the best. We will always stay here now. This will become our ‘home away from home’ whenever we travel to Paris from Bordeaux.
16/07/2019 Suzi 5/5
We love the location and the atmosphere . Every staff person was gracious and helpful
15/07/2019 Willem 4/5
Le Hotel Jeu de Paume etait tres bien. Et le lieu a lÍle de St Louis et super. Tres transquille et de bonne service
15/07/2019 Lynn-dee 4.5/5
Would prefer bigger pillows - small square pillows very uncomfortable. Get rid of mini-bar, empty refrigerator would be better.
11/07/2019 Rachel 5/5
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. To see dogs welcomed was a bonus! I couldn't fault the hotel, it was in a beautiful, perfect location with friendly service. Tastefully decorated, clean and with a relaxed atmosphere. Just what we needed. Thank you!
09/07/2019 Daniel 4/5
The friendly reception and excellent location make this a great place to stay. Secure and quiet. I expected a more substantial breakfast for the price.
09/07/2019 Sylvain 2/5
Indigne d'un 4 étoiles, petit déjeuner sans intérêt
06/07/2019 Cindy 3.5/5
The sound on CNN would not work on the TV, not really a huge problem, so I didn't reort it until I was checking out. I have a hard time with steps going in to the room, and feel they're potentially dangerous. The breakfast was only ok, the eggs were not cooked appealingly, and the fruit cocktail seemed as if it might have come from a can. The yogurt was unappealing, also.
04/07/2019 Olivier s 4.5/5
Hôtel recommandable pour l'accueil, l'emplacement et la qualité hôtelière
03/07/2019 Joseph 5/5
We had a great stay here! The room, bed and bathroom were all more comfortable and larger than we expected in Europe...especially for the price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
02/07/2019 Mariana 5/5
We had a great time in Paris and part of it is due to this excellent lodging. The room was a superior double, spacious for european size rooms. Very comfortable bed, a lot of closet space , double sink and bath tub/shower combination, the toilet itself was separate from the bathroom. All in all excellent accommodation. Breakfast was served until noon. Front desk was very knowledgeable , friendly and helpful with a lot of info about Paris. Location can’t be better, in the heart of Paris, buses and metro around the corner It’s not your typical hotel but it gave us an welcoming feeling. Next time in Paris this would be our only choice. A small suggestion for the cleaning people: to leave toiletries in the room so we won’t have to asks for shampoo every day. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
01/07/2019 Roberto Natan Ebner 4.5/5
Excelent experience. will return in my next trip to Paris
01/07/2019 Kathy 4/5
Lovely small hotel, great staff and perfect location
01/07/2019 Danilo 4/5
Sono stato molto bene. L’Ile Saint Louis è una meraviglia. L’albergo Ottimo. Ci tornerò!
29/06/2019 Lewington 5/5
The most gorgeous location, food was amazing and so was the service we loved it
28/06/2019 Cat 4/5
Beaucoup de cachet et un emplacement privilégié. chambre propre et fonctionnelle de petite surface
27/06/2019 John 4/5
One of the better smaller hotels in Paris - the rooms are comfortable. The extra service like breakfast, wines and drinks are over priced in comparison to other hotels I stay at in Paris. Lots of options outside the hotel.
27/06/2019 Sue 5/5
Entrance is not as inviting as it could be. Air conditioning in public area is lacking.
26/06/2019 Joerg 5/5
Nice hotel. I had very pleasant stay surrounded by Cafes, Restaurants and Notre-Dame. Will definitely come back.
26/06/2019 Jeanine 4.5/5
Wonderful stay! Clean rooms, great lobby and attentive staff. Our a/c worked great in our room but the lobby and bar area were quite warm but it was extremely hot out. We will return.
24/06/2019 Christianne 5/5
We had a wonderfull stay again. It was our second time im the hotel.
24/06/2019 Debarati 4/5
It was a good stay for a couple of days. Close to my conference venue.
21/06/2019 Nigel 4/5
Overall very happy with hotel. Location is brilliant for people staying Paris first time. Staff very good. Thought breakfast was not quite up to the standard for a four star hotel. Overall very good.
20/06/2019 Patty 5/5
Excellent customer service, very comfortable beds, lovely hotel!
19/06/2019 Janice 4.5/5
Love the location and house puppy, Lemon Staff very helpful with all questions. Rooms could use a “freshening “ but still quite comfortable
19/06/2019 Kathleen 5/5
Lovely hotel right in the center of old Paris. Welcoming and helpful people at reception. Super nice! They helped us frequently with arranging taxis and dinner reservations. The building is a very old and interesting Paris building with fun history. Giant rafters and stone walls. Can’t beat the location on Ile St Louis. It doesn’t get any better than that. Incredible value for that location.
16/06/2019 Roger 5/5
Great location. Helpful & friendly staff. Good value.
14/06/2019 Rusty 5/5
The location is wonderful, the place is beautiful.
13/06/2019 Robert 4.5/5
This hotel is lovely and tucked on one of the prettiest streets in Paris . Good restaurants and shops abound. We were particularly impressed with the helpfulness of the front desk staff. We will return
13/06/2019 Sophie-Lynn 5/5
Loved the hotel and the staff was very accommodating
11/06/2019 Anna Maria 3/5
Breakfast badly needs improvement and upgrade of products, choice, service.
10/06/2019 Kimberly 4/5
The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer or more accommodating. From getting restaurant reservations to helping with WiFi and computer problems they were most pleasant and patient.
09/06/2019 Monica 5/5
We had a wonderful 5 night stay at Jeu de Paume. Our room was clean and bed very comfortable. Reception and service was excellent. Hotel is very central, within walking or biking distance to many sites. I highly recommended this hotel.
08/06/2019 Charles 4/5
Excellent comme à chaque séjour. La seule petite amélioration que je vois est le petit déjeuner qui n'est pas très varié quand on reste plusieurs jours. Peut être changer le type de fromage, avoir des légumes type avocats, tomate.
07/06/2019 ROY 4.5/5
A beautiful old building thoughtfully remodelled for use as a hotel. Helpful friendly staff. Rooms more spacious than others in the area. Excellent location, that though busy, can also be quieter as ther e is no major through traffic.
04/06/2019 Kristin 4/5
I enjoyed my stay. It was very comfortable and friendly.
04/06/2019 Cédric 3.5/5
Une des 2 personnes féminines à l'accueil le samedi était particulièrement désagréable. Les personnes à l'accueil le dimanche étaient parfaites heureusement.
03/06/2019 Nancy 3.5/5
Room was very small and W.C was simply tiny. Nights were noisy until 1-2AM— this was mostly street noise but it is factor.
439/Nouvelle-mediatheque/Hotel/Jeu_de_Paume_XQD2291bdf.jpg
Quick Response Code