HÔTEL DU JEU DE PAUME 4* PARIS

AVIS
CLIENTS

Découvrir

4.5/5 Sur un total de 1066 avis collectés
01/10/2020 Deirdre 5/5
We had a wonderful stay. The staff could not have done more for us. The place is perfect.
05/09/2020 Nathalie 5/5
La dernière salle de jeu de paume de Paris. Un hôtel plein de charme, chargé d'histoire. Une réhabilitation parfaitement réussie. Bravo à l'architecte. Un espace hors du temps en plein cœur de Paris sur l'île Saint Louis.
18/03/2020 John 2.5/5
The room was fine but the toilet ran constantly all night
04/03/2020 Kevin 4.5/5
A little noisy only because the toilet is in a separate room than the rest of the bathroom and it's like an echo chamber. Building is architecturally interesting as it used to be an indoor tennis court! Location is excellent.
02/03/2020 Véronique 4.5/5
Un très bel hôtel avec beaucoup de charme et de chaleur dans un quartier parisien tellement agréable. On s'y sent comme chez soi !
02/03/2020 Carles 5/5
Un hotel boutique espléndido, en el corazón de París. Trato muy amable del personal, confortable, una decoración exquisita y acogedora.
24/02/2020 Alain 5/5
Super emplacement Ben hôtel avec beaucoup de charme. À recommander
21/02/2020 Alasdair 4.5/5
We had a lovely stay, thank you for your kind hospitality!
15/02/2020 Julie 4/5
Great location for a holiday in Paris. Close to public transport and many restaurants to choose from. Laundromat was within 5 minutes walk which was cheap and easy to use. Reception staff were fantastic; changed our bedding arrangement on request. Beautiful old building - the only downside was that sound travelled quite easily through the walls and there were no tea making facilities in our room. The hotel resident dog was beautiful and friendly. Thank you for our lovely stay.
12/02/2020 Poultier du Mesnil 5/5
Parfait et accueil très professionnel Monument Historique charmant Idéalement situé
10/02/2020 Valou 4/5
Hôtel de charme ; cadre très agréable ; petit déjeuner très copieux ; emplacement de choix au cœur de l’île saint louis
08/02/2020 NANCY 4.5/5
Loved the location and the peacefulness of this property. Only complaint... a mild one, is that the bed was too hard. Minor issue overall.
06/02/2020 Russell Shearer 5/5
Everyone was amazing, friendly, and very helpful. We got engaged during our stay so Jeu de Paume will always be special to us!
02/02/2020 Alain 4/5
Emplacement parfait. L’hôtel est agréable mais nous avons trouvé la décoration quelque peu éclectique pour ce lieu historique.
24/01/2020 Wellington 5/5
Love the ambience and wonderful staff. Perfect location
22/01/2020 LUC 1.5/5
Divers problèmes techniques : Salle de bain , chauffage, électricité Propreté plus que limite et inconcevable pour un soi disant 4 étoiles
17/01/2020 Fabrice 2/5
Accueil médiocre. Évier cassé, ventilation cassée ,verrou des toilette cassé. Tout cela découvert à notre arrivée. Obligées d’aérer pour vapeurs et odeurs en plein mois de janvier. Ambiance glaciale sauf femmes de ménage très gentilles
13/01/2020 Franck 5/5
Bel hôtel beau cadre au milieu de l’île et beaucoup de choses à voir à proximité Le personnel au petit soin séjour inoubliable
09/01/2020 Richard James 4.5/5
Loved the staff!!!!!!!!! Helpful, friendly,, with a sense of humor.
04/01/2020 Angela 4/5
We had a very nice stay. We would recommend you to our friends. Thank you for accommodating us!
01/01/2020 Diane 5/5
I always enjoy staying at your lovey hotel! The location is perfect and the rooms are a good size, lean and quiet.
30/12/2019 John 2.5/5
Our room was charming and the Staff was quite nice. Unfortunately, the second floor was so hot that it was practically unlivable. Two recommendations would be that, if no one is going to empty the trash, then the wastebaskets should be larger and it would be nice to have body lotion in the bath. Also, coffee should be available, at least in the morning. We were lucky to have good weather, but to have to get dressed and go down the street for a cup is bothersome. 18E is way too much for one cup if one is not interested in the full breakfast.
30/12/2019 Rose 4/5
Tea making facilities in bedroom would be good. Also have the fire in downstairs area on in the evening
10/12/2019 Lisa 5/5
Fabulous hotel in a beautiful location. Highly recommend.
06/12/2019 Patrik 4.5/5
Thanks for helping with the departure of the trains this morning. I am back in Sweden.
03/12/2019 Larry 4.5/5
Thank you for a very nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on our next trip to Paris.
02/12/2019 Emmanuel 4.5/5
Cadre merveilleux. Très agréable accueil. Chambre un peu fraîche à cette saison.
02/12/2019 Kathleen 5/5
We are returning guests. We know exactly what to expect, and that was exactly what we found. We appreciate the helpfulness and friendliness of everyone and the convenience of the apartment. It’s character is part of the charm. We were happy that a coffee maker has been added to the kitchen. The restaurant across the street creates some noise that others may find unpleasant, but it ends when the bar closes. The location and property are truly unique, the staff is welcoming and warm. We look forward to our return. It is very unusual for me to rate a property more than an 8. Visitors should understand the apartment is rustic and authentic, and they will not be disappointed.
02/12/2019 Carroll 4.5/5
My only big problem at this hotel was the canned fruit they served for breakfast. Otherwise everything was great.
01/12/2019 KC 4.5/5
Very nice hotel in great location. Rooms and double beds are small, but not unexpected for such a great location. Bathtubs are lovely. The lobby and atrium are very nice public sitting areas. Nice hotel and nice staff.
26/11/2019 GUIDO 4.5/5
Posizione ideale nel centro di Parigi. Silenziosissimo, tranquillissimo. ERistrutturazione elegante di un palazzo (credo) del Seicento, Personale affabile che, alla bisogna, parla un ottimo inglese.
22/11/2019 Richard 5/5
Le location est tres tranquille, mais proche a tous le location. Nous s mmes tres heureux evec tout.
19/11/2019 Caroline Dequévy 4/5
Très bon séjour. Un petit point : l’interrupteur central ne fonctionnait pas, ni les éclairages internes des armoires. Literie excellente! À bientôt
18/11/2019 Deborah 5/5
Love Jeu de Paume. Stay as often as I can. See you again. Thank you for making me feel so welcomed.
18/11/2019 Javier 5/5
A very nice hotel, full of charm, friendly and efficient service, great location. Good price-quality relation.
18/11/2019 Ariane Blum 5/5
Magnifique hôtel dans un cadre calme et reposant au cœur de Paris.
18/11/2019 MATHIAS 2.5/5
Breakfast was very disappointing. Poor food selection and we even had to share a table with other guests
18/11/2019 Lauren 5/5
Really enjoyed our stay! The hospitality was wonderful.
16/11/2019 Michael 5/5
Great location and staff (including Lemon.). Wonderful lobby for relaxing. Best lit and furnished rooms, tho not largest, we encountered while in France. Would definitely recommend,
13/11/2019 JAMES Morone 5/5
I always enjoy the hotel. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. The location is the best in Paris. And the historic building is wonderful. Many thanks and see you soon.
11/11/2019 Goria Amadesi 5/5
Pulitissimo centrale ottima accoglienza. Location bellissima centralissima. Arredi di design e storici. Bellissima esperienza
06/11/2019 Dennis T. from Los Angeles. 5/5
Very unique architecture and creative use of the former handball courts. Very quiet within the building courtyard. Limon the beautiful black dog mascot is a treat. This is our 2nd stay and have recommended this hotel to friends who have enjoyed it very much. Merci!
05/11/2019 Jeffrey 4/5
A homely, warm and happy small hotel property where service and a smile were key features. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
03/11/2019 Diane 4.5/5
Wonderful hotel, perfect location, lovely public rooms and great staff!
01/11/2019 Manfred 4.5/5
Very individual hotel; interesting design and decor. The service was friendly, good breakfast. It makes a pleasant change from the big chain hotels. Would certainly consider to go back again.
01/11/2019 Ef 2.5/5
Breakfast. better layout of spread. coffee lukewarm. smaller tables for 2 needed. excellent bread and croissants. you should provide customized orders for coffee.
29/10/2019 Lynda 5/5
Concierge was so friendly and helpful with any questions we asked! Rooms were awesome and very comfortable
28/10/2019 Pierre DÉCAMPS 4.5/5
Séjour parfait, personnel de grande qualité , cordialité et sens du service. Hôtel calme et superbement situé
26/10/2019 Laura 5/5
This has become mine and my husband’s favourite place to stay when we come to Paris. This was the first time we brought our boys (10 and 13) and the suite was perfect!
24/10/2019 Iris 5/5
We loved everything about this hotel! The location, service, and decor make it the perfect place to stay in Paris.
22/10/2019 ROGER 5/5
Excellent service by all staff, especially Verenika.
22/10/2019 Patricia 4/5
Nice, charming hotel in a wonderful location. Rooms are well equipped — two chairs and a desk, adequate closets ( although no dresser drawers), good lighting, efficient layout, comfortable mattress and pillows. Quite clean. Biggest downside is that the rooms are not soundproof and you may be disturbed by your neighbors.
21/10/2019 Charlotte 4.5/5
Lots of mildew in shower. TV noise constant day and evening on our first day otherwise rooms quiet. Breakfast was wonderful! All staff delightful. We enjoyed our stay .
15/10/2019 Paul 5/5
It was our first time in Paris and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. If back in Paris, we would Love to stay at your hotel again. Thank you for everything.
12/10/2019 CAROLINE 5/5
Everything was excellent except for the coffee at breakfast which was surprisingly awful.
08/10/2019 Michele Barrett 4.5/5
A hidden gem, quaint and charming. So easy to walk out to central Paris in all directions.
04/10/2019 Marie 4.5/5
Hôtel très bien situé, atypique , très bon accueil et bonne literie cependant les oreillers sont trop fermes Attention au ménage : nous avons trouvé dans le placard à notre arrivée une poche de gâteaux salés entamée et des coupes plastiques sales
01/10/2019 Corrine 4/5
Very nice experience. Wonderful intimate public spaces and very attentive staff. Excellent location Would definitely recommend
01/10/2019 Rob 3.5/5
Excellent location. Breakfast was just what you needed. Staff very helpful.
01/10/2019 John James Randal 4/5
Quiet comfortable and satisfactory value for money
29/09/2019 François 5/5
Magnifique sur tous les plans. Les suggestions de restaurants étaient excellentes. Cela dit, nous aurions aimé pouvoir faire du café et du thé dans la chambre.
28/09/2019 Daniel George 4.5/5
Vacationing properties are like real-estate: The three most important things are location, location, and location. This hotel on the Isle of Saint Louis is wonderfully situated. Major metro stations are near-by, which means everything is near-by. But it is also possible to walk to many things if that is your preference. As the hotel in on/in the Seine, walking is pleasant. The staff was very helpful with logistics. If you’re looking for the pleasant blandness of a Marriott or a Hilton, this is not your place. If you are looking for France, this place is wonderful.
28/09/2019 Mila 5/5
Wonderful hotel that we absolutely loved . One thing to improve is a shower, it didn’t stay put and we couldn't adjust it. Larger shower didn’t work well at all. Also there’s a musty smell in the room , but with pier windows it helped. Overall- great !!
27/09/2019 Samba 3.5/5
The first room (single) was really great and all point. However, the second room was not good: it was noisy (you could hear very well other rooms), there was some mosquitos, it was too small for my head and the stairs to go up was too difficult to handle especially when having heavy bags. besides that, the personal is great very helpful, the location is marvelous
26/09/2019 Heather 5/5
Staff is warm, helpful and friendly.. All anyone would wish for. Ile St. Louis is a welcome respite from the hubbub of Paris. A joy...
25/09/2019 Alexia 4.5/5
The rooms could be dusted more - especially in the bedside table areas. Otherwise very clean and nice. I love the staff at the front desk.
24/09/2019 Larry 5/5
Great location and hotel. Amenities and staff were excellent
23/09/2019 Michael 4.5/5
Wonderful and quiet boutique hotel in a prime location.
23/09/2019 Réjean 4/5
Chambre 211 peux poser un problème d’accès à une personne pas très agile
18/09/2019 Jeffrey Alexander Marc 5/5
Magnifique. Quel bijou d'hôtel dans un emplacement idyllique.
17/09/2019 Beatrice 4.5/5
Un premier séjour au Jeu de Paume de 2 jours rendu très agréable par l'accueil et l'environnement de l'hotel.
13/09/2019 Runyon 5/5
We had a wonderful time, thank you!!! Lemon was a wonderfully addition to the hotel staff. We hope to see him next time we stay
11/09/2019 Mackenzie Raymond 5/5
We appreciated how helpful the staff was when our flight was cancelled and we had to stay another night. Thank you!
10/09/2019 DIANE 4.5/5
Un des endroits où nous retournerons certainement si l’occasion se présente Être dans le jeu de paume de Louis XIII est impressionnant. L’appropriatIon du lieu est ingénieuse. Y séjourner est une expérience additionnelle à votre visite parisienne.
08/09/2019 MICHAEL 5/5
Excellent all the way around, I could not have asked for more!
07/09/2019 Steven 5/5
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. Everyone was extremely helpful.
07/09/2019 Jo 4/5
Reception staff very good, the hotel has a lovely family feel not like staying at a bland hotel. Location is perfect. The rooms are a little tired.
06/09/2019 Mary 2.5/5
We were so looking forward to staying at this hotel, however, we left disappointed. The entryway was quite unique and it was good that there was a buzzer to enter in the evening. We appreciated that the other couple we were traveling with had rooms on the same floor. The room itself was quite charming, but the bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioning was not the most effective and left us very warm at night, the bathroom shower was not very clean (and the other older couple we traveled with said they were fearful of falling in the tub as it was quite slippery since there wasn't any mat) and the separate 'room' for the toilet was very claustrophobic. The walls were also not very soundproof --- we could hear our neighbors very clearly at night. The location of the hotel was convenient for us, since we were leaving early the next morning to go to the Gare de Lyon, but it wouldn't have been very convenient for sightseeing, as it was quite far from the sights.
05/09/2019 Barbara 5/5
Lovely hotel with spaces to sit with friends. Pleasant rooms. Larger than expected. Delightful, accommodating people. Can’t imagine another trip to Paris without staying here.
03/09/2019 Daniel 4/5
Zimmer mit Verbindungstür. Oft die Nachbarn gehört.
29/08/2019 Leland 5/5
Great front desk staff!!! Very responsive and helpful---helped us w/ a number of small things during our stay. Rooms are updated and very clean w/ good roominess by Paris standards. Overall and excellent stay!!!!
29/08/2019 Steven 4.5/5
Breakfast was too expensive for what you received. Went down the street and got a Complete breakfast for 3 euros less
27/08/2019 Deihdra 5/5
Everyone at the hotel was kind and always so helpful. The room was perfect and the location was fun. Great shops!! We loved everything! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
20/08/2019 Charles Wilson 3/5
Lovely staff especially at the desk but the rooms were tired and the entire property needs to be de-cluttered.
15/08/2019 Jim 5/5
Great hotel, great staff, great location! Highly recommend it to anyone and everyone!
14/08/2019 Nancy 4.5/5
Really enjoyed our stay. Cozy clean room, beautifully decorated and everything we needed. The breakfast was great and the location is awesome.
12/08/2019 Yaojun 4.5/5
It’s a great place and nice to stay. If there’s any complaint I can think of is the room is a little bit small. But the location, the service, and the bed are perfect for tourists.
12/08/2019 Joshua 4/5
The wifi was very bad and I always had to reconnect.
11/08/2019 Franck 4.5/5
Accueil de grande qualité, tout comme le service. Chambre au top. Je recommande
10/08/2019 Nelly Mirkine 5/5
Merci pour l’agreable séjour et l’amabilité L’hôtel est très soigné et le quartier très agréable
09/08/2019 Gary 5/5
Perfect location and great price performance. The hotel eas so interesting, so clean and a delicious, fresh breakfast!
08/08/2019 Therese 4.5/5
Had a lovely stay! Only suggestion would be to provide coffee maker in bedrooms or have complimentary coffee available in the lobby in the mornings
06/08/2019 Patrick 4/5
Magnifique lobby et entrée d'hôtel. La chambre est très bien aussi mais on sent qu'il y a eu plus d'énergie dépensée à présenter le lobby que les chambres. On aurait aimé retrouver la même magie dans les chambres. Autrement, rien à dire, je recommande cet hôtel.
06/08/2019 Patricia 5/5
We only stayed for one night and arrived very early . Your staff were very accommodating to provide extra towels so we could shower in our friends room after our very long flight from Australia. Merci
29/07/2019 Fiona 3.5/5
Was a little hard to find the hotel at night as we were not informed the main door closed (completely) so we wandered around for quite a while just looking for the entrance which was no longer an entrance. i would 1) recommend that you definitely inform the guests that the complete look of the entrance will change (from an archway to a closed/ vaulted door 2) perhaps put a very discreet sign that is in some what lit- as it is so easy to walk by that door way, over an over, and not know exactly what it is is (especially if you are a first time or jet lagged person to paris!)
29/07/2019 ARTHUR 4.5/5
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
27/07/2019 Joël 5/5
Perfect location, lovely rooms, welcoming staff. We were delighted with our stay.
26/07/2019 Kathryn 5/5
We will definitely stay here again when next in Paris.
24/07/2019 Linda 4.5/5
I really enjoyed my stay. However, the Girverny trip that I booked through the hotel was modified for pick up at the last minute, and I didn't receive the message almost missed the tour.
24/07/2019 David 4.5/5
Superb staff. Great location, interesting building. Very quiet inside. Showers in baths need non-slip mats. Lack of tea/coffee making facilities.
18/07/2019 Andrew H 5/5
My wife and I stayed at this hotel in July of 2019, and it exceeded all expectations. It's in a great part of the city with a lot of character and it's close to many major attractions. The staff was awesome, and very accommodating. Lemon, the resident dog, adds a great comfortable and relaxed feel to the hotel.
17/07/2019 Garth 4/5
Stayed 2nights in July and will be returning twice more while on holidays in Europe, wonderful position. , very nice helpful staff. Rooms are small and quiet, unfortunately we had a spiral staircase to negotiate up to our bedroom, which was a bit of an issue, have requested a bedroom on one level for our next stay.
15/07/2019 Lynn-dee 4.5/5
Would prefer bigger pillows - small square pillows very uncomfortable. Get rid of mini-bar, empty refrigerator would be better.
11/07/2019 Rachel 5/5
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. To see dogs welcomed was a bonus! I couldn't fault the hotel, it was in a beautiful, perfect location with friendly service. Tastefully decorated, clean and with a relaxed atmosphere. Just what we needed. Thank you!
09/07/2019 Daniel 4/5
The friendly reception and excellent location make this a great place to stay. Secure and quiet. I expected a more substantial breakfast for the price.
04/07/2019 Olivier s 4.5/5
Hôtel recommandable pour l'accueil, l'emplacement et la qualité hôtelière
03/07/2019 Joseph 5/5
We had a great stay here! The room, bed and bathroom were all more comfortable and larger than we expected in Europe...especially for the price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
02/07/2019 Mariana 5/5
We had a great time in Paris and part of it is due to this excellent lodging. The room was a superior double, spacious for european size rooms. Very comfortable bed, a lot of closet space , double sink and bath tub/shower combination, the toilet itself was separate from the bathroom. All in all excellent accommodation. Breakfast was served until noon. Front desk was very knowledgeable , friendly and helpful with a lot of info about Paris. Location can’t be better, in the heart of Paris, buses and metro around the corner It’s not your typical hotel but it gave us an welcoming feeling. Next time in Paris this would be our only choice. A small suggestion for the cleaning people: to leave toiletries in the room so we won’t have to asks for shampoo every day. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
01/07/2019 Kathy 4/5
Lovely small hotel, great staff and perfect location
28/06/2019 Cat 4/5
Beaucoup de cachet et un emplacement privilégié. chambre propre et fonctionnelle de petite surface
27/06/2019 Sue 5/5
Entrance is not as inviting as it could be. Air conditioning in public area is lacking.
26/06/2019 Joerg 5/5
Nice hotel. I had very pleasant stay surrounded by Cafes, Restaurants and Notre-Dame. Will definitely come back.
26/06/2019 Jeanine 4.5/5
Wonderful stay! Clean rooms, great lobby and attentive staff. Our a/c worked great in our room but the lobby and bar area were quite warm but it was extremely hot out. We will return.
14/06/2019 Rusty 5/5
The location is wonderful, the place is beautiful.
13/06/2019 Robert 4.5/5
This hotel is lovely and tucked on one of the prettiest streets in Paris . Good restaurants and shops abound. We were particularly impressed with the helpfulness of the front desk staff. We will return
13/06/2019 Sophie-Lynn 5/5
Loved the hotel and the staff was very accommodating
10/06/2019 Kimberly 4/5
The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer or more accommodating. From getting restaurant reservations to helping with WiFi and computer problems they were most pleasant and patient.
09/06/2019 Monica 5/5
We had a wonderful 5 night stay at Jeu de Paume. Our room was clean and bed very comfortable. Reception and service was excellent. Hotel is very central, within walking or biking distance to many sites. I highly recommended this hotel.
04/06/2019 Kristin 4/5
I enjoyed my stay. It was very comfortable and friendly.
29/05/2019 Devin 5/5
Hotel staff was very friendly and extemely helpful in making dinner reservations and calling taxis. Great central location. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and look forward to our next visit.
27/05/2019 KB 4/5
Reception an service: some very kind and welcoming staff, some less so. A female receptionist Saturday night did not look up either when we went out or in from dinner, even though we said «bon soir».
25/05/2019 JCSS 4.5/5
Loved loved loved staying at the hotel du jeu de paume ! We stayed in room 207 and loved it . Very spacious, clean , smells nice , had fresh white stemmed roses in our room . We were given complimentary champagne . Hotel is beautiful like a modern but with old school charm Swiss lodge not sure how else to describe it !! Location is 100% perfect central located best area to stay in !
21/05/2019 Joan and Philipp 4.5/5
Enjoy d the unique atmosphere and very friendly service!
16/05/2019 Juan 4/5
The steps up to the bed is cute but becomes an inconvenience, actually my wife fell down and hurt some while walking at night.
08/05/2019 Historygal 4.5/5
Charming hotel, lovely staff. Very quiet part of Paris.
03/05/2019 MICHAEL 4.5/5
I couldn't adjust the temperature on the wall thermostat (it was stuck on 22). Since that was too warm I opened the window to cool the room for sleeping.
29/04/2019 Abigail 5/5
Beautiful hotel, the coffee service in the morning was wonderful!
25/04/2019 VLAD 4/5
Great location and the place itself offers authentic look and feel. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The only thing to improve is breakfast. It could offer a better variety of meats and cheese. But then again, if breakfast isn’t a big deal for you then ignore this comment because it’s location beats everything else.
23/04/2019 Nick 5/5
Lovely hotel just where you need to be when in Paris
15/04/2019 Caroline 5/5
A truely charming hotel. The hotel keeps it's history but the rooms are modern, luxurious and up to date.
11/04/2019 BRUNO 4/5
Hervorragende Lage, sehr ruhiges kleines Hotel, freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück bis 12 Uhr. Es fehlt an nichts, ich komme immer gerne wieder!
10/04/2019 Ann-Eve 4.5/5
Very precious, lovely little place. Very nice staff. I love it.
05/04/2019 Leslie 5/5
The staff is very helpful, very friendly, and professional. The hotel amenities are totally up to date but gives the look of a charming old French inn. We loved the inn, it's close location to transportation and tourist sites, and its charm. The room size is very adequate for two with plenty of room for unpacking. We loved every minute and will recommend to anyone headed to Paris.
28/03/2019 Joseph 5/5
The night guys was awesome. My air bnb cancelled at the last minute. I’d been to three hotels that were sold. He jumped in to help me find a room. Place was nice
26/03/2019 RYAN 4/5
Nice location, good service, rooms okay for Paris ( not too smell)
21/03/2019 SIAN 5/5
Had a lovely stay in a great hotel on a wonderful island
18/03/2019 Thomas 5/5
Great staff and location. Family loved it and we will definitely return
18/03/2019 Lori 5/5
Clean, convenient, and courteous. Great location. Great staff. Amazing time. Would definitely go back!!
15/03/2019 Freddixx 4/5
Delicious space . Great room and wonderfull restaurant
15/03/2019 ADY 5/5
Delightful experience. Warm, thoughtful reception; pleasant, artsy common space; attentive service; great location.
17/02/2019 Christine 4/5
Séjour très agréable et romantique sur l'île St Louis proche du quartier latin et de notre dame. Établissement emprunt d'histoire et d'un calme appréciable
15/02/2019 Delphine 4.5/5
Hôtel très confortable et silencieux. Accueil très chaleureux. Je reviendrai sûrement une prochaine fois. Prise électrique près du lit un peu vielle.
13/02/2019 Woolsey 4/5
I wish the room was decorated the way the lobby is.... a little too modern for my taste. But very comfortable. If small.
12/02/2019 Lutz Rohrmann 4.5/5
Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen und wir kommen sicherlich auch wieder.
12/02/2019 Herb 4/5
Bed a bit hard, room lighting rather difficult to control. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, wonderfully quiet especially for such a centrally located hotel.
12/02/2019 ALEXANDRE 5/5
Petit déjeuner à améliorer Plus de choix à proposer Cdlt
11/02/2019 R C 4.5/5
We had a fantastic weeken with two couples/ friends. We had a separate twin bedroom and the 3-bed suite that was amazing. Plenty of character and space for long evenings after going out. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and plenty of very nice bars and restaurants and little shops around. We will be back, for sure!
28/01/2019 Nigel 4.5/5
Tremendous location. Rooms clean and spacious. Service helpful and friendly
26/01/2019 Steven 5/5
Excellent location and super staff- very attentive and friendly throughout stay. Loved the hotel- lots of character and beauty. Enjoyed sitting in lobby for a drink one evening before dinner. Room was very nice and included a large bath and ample storage in bedroom and bathroom. Only negative was sound heard from those in room above us. Would definitely return here on a future trip to Paris.
22/01/2019 Adam 5/5
We stayed for a few days after a business trip. It was refreshing to come to this hotel afterwards and have such a beautiful room that was convenient to all the activities we wanted to do.
20/01/2019 Jane 4/5
Lovely hotel but did not get a warm feeling at anytime at reception. Nicest people were the bellman and bartender. Seemed too busy to bother with me. They didn’t tell me anything about the hotel when I got there besides the door locking (the bar, breakfast, recommendations for restaurants, etc). I know it’s in the room pamphlet but would have been nice. It was a beautiful hotel itself
20/01/2019 Monica 4.5/5
Muy buena ubicación. Hotel muy cálido, al igual que el personal. Muy confortable la cama y almohadas. La habitación algo pequeña como es en Paris en general.
11/01/2019 Debra 4.5/5
Really great stay and I will be back! Loved friendly atmosphere at reception
07/01/2019 Joao 4/5
A very nice hotel with a cozy central common are. The rooms need some refurbishing.
07/01/2019 Michael 3.5/5
Tres bel hôtel ,le cadre est magnifique , le personnel est au petit soin pour vous
24/12/2018 Xavier 4.5/5
Nous avons été très satisfaits de notre séjour et nous recommandons cet hôtel
28/11/2018 Marc 4.5/5
Séjourner dans cet hôtel fut un grand plaisir, d'autant plus que nous voyagions avec notre enfant et que cela crée certaines contraintes. On ne peut rêver meilleur emplacement: au centre de Paris, dans un endroit calme, à deux pas de presque tout. Le personnel a été fort accueillant, efficace en toute chose, ouvert à toutes nos demandes particulières et souple vis-à-vis des besoins de notre enfant. Franchement, on ne peut pas demander plus d'attention et c'est sans doute cette qualité d'accueil, exceptionnelle, qui nous a le plus marqués. Par ailleurs, notre chambre était bien dimensionnée et conçue de manière agréablement fonctionnelle. Un point bonus pour la salle de bain, spacieuse, en excellent état et bien équipée. Des points négatifs? Le petit-déjeuner, excellent mais toutefois un poil cher. Quelques petits détails ici et là qui ne permettent pas de mettre les note "10" partout, mais qui n'en sont pas moins secondaires. Retournerions-nous dans cet hôtel? Oui, à n'en pas douter. Merci à toute l'équipe du Jeu de paume!
26/11/2018 Jannetta 4/5
We really enjoyed our stay in the 3 bedroom apartment! It was quite noisy from the bar/restaurant across the street. But you had told us before we booked that it would be, so we were not surprised. The excellent location and the space for our family was worth the nuisance of the noise.
14/11/2018 Ross 4/5
This hotel is a gem hidden on the Isle d' Cite. We found it quite by accident, and intend to stay here again upon our next return.
13/11/2018 Robertus 4/5
Excellent stay, good service, and good location.nice rooms. Breakfast additionals are a bit expensive.
12/11/2018 Margaretha 5/5
Perfect small and very friendly hotel located on the beautiful l'ile saint Louis. When we go back to Paris we will stay in this hotel again.
10/11/2018 Georg 4/5
At one breakfast I had to go to the kitchen to order my tea. The waiter was playing there with his mobilephone and didn't realise that I was coming for breakfast. It was astonishing.
10/11/2018 Katherine Clark 5/5
We love this hotel! Our second year in a row to Paris and have stayed here both times! We will definitely be back! The staff is warm welcoming and helpful. The location is perfect and lots of great restaurants very close by. Notre Dame , The Louvre and great shopping all close by. Katie and Glenn Potomac Md
09/11/2018 Nicolas 5/5
Vraiment un bel hôtel très bien situé avec un personnel à l’ecoute
05/11/2018 Philip 4.5/5
A very pleasant, unusual hotel. The location is ideal. The staff are very pleasant. The only anomaly was the absence of a drinks waiter. A charming young man had been delegated to that role but was clearly unqualified and uncomfortable. Two beers and a kir became three beers. Vodka and cranberry became one vodka, one water, one tonic and a separate cassis. The cocktail advertised for 'happy hour' never arrived as he had no idea how to mix it. A compensatory beer arrived too late as we had a dinner reservation. Sadly the staff at reception did not come to his aid. He was very apologetic and we do not blame him for his lack of knowledge.
01/11/2018 RONALD PAGE 4/5
Your staff is outstanding. We were treated very well. Your lobby is beautiful. Your breakfast was first rate. Overall, we were delighted with our stay and look forward to our return. This is our first stay with you. On three precious trips, we stayed at Hotel de Lutece. We loved it, but they did not have availability for this trip, nor did the other 3 star hotels on the island. When I contacted you directly, I was told you had no rooms available. Desperate to stay on Isle St. Louis, I contacted Hotels.com, who offered us your apartment for double the cost of your other rooms (also double what I planned to spend). We were disappointed with the price/quality of the apartment, as we had no need for the second bedroom and we found the living room a bit dreary.
29/10/2018 Ute 4.5/5
Very helpfull, when I had broken my leg. Staircase to the room 212 too small and unconvinient
28/10/2018 Lucia 5/5
I like too mucht this hotel, and iI will always will recomended the hotel. Best Regards Lucia Margozzini
22/10/2018 Alan 4/5
The A/C Heater Fan controls were confusing, and the room could get quite stuffy without circulating air. Opening window helped, but could get quite chilly. Better to provide written guidance to explain A/C Heating Fan settings.
21/10/2018 Karina 4/5
Nice Hotel in old "jeu de paume" of the 17th century with comfortable roosm. I didn't try the breakfast as it is quite expensive but it looked also good. Quiet and lovely surrounding!
11/10/2018 Michael 5/5
Very nice people. So willing to help. Location...perfect! I will go back...and stay in one of the back rooms like 109 (single) or try and get the suite. It sleeps 4...beautiful.
08/10/2018 Kathryn 4.5/5
Beautiful room in a great location. My only recommendation would be bigger towels and a hot shower (my water was lukewarm). Loved the balance of modern and historic throughout the property. Very well designed.
30/09/2018 Didier 4.5/5
Un accueil des plus agréables et professionnels, un endroit idéal (île Saint-Louis), des chambres très bien rénovés... je recommande très chaudement.
30/09/2018 Judy 4.5/5
Your boutique hotel is beautiful and I am glad that I chose to stay here.
27/09/2018 Gary 5/5
We loved the small special atmosphere and kindness of staff. Great location. Will return!
27/09/2018 Ann 4/5
We had a lovely stay. People were very helpful and accommodating. The woman at the desk was especially good.
25/09/2018 James 5/5
We had an issue with our neighbors in room 3 who seemed to hear every sound we made, from the TV to just conversation. Perhaps the sound proofing is not too good. Overall we love the hotel. The staff is great , especially Veronica who was so helpful. We love the "village" of Isle St. Louis. We will always plan to stay with you on our trips to Paris.
25/09/2018 Mary 5/5
Hotel was quiet and had a comfortable bed. the lobby was beautiful and full of interesting art work. it had several couches and comfortable chairs and a little bar, if you wanted to relax with a drink. the breakfast area was off the lobby sitting areas and was beautiful and the food plentiful and very good. hotel reception personnel were very helpful with getting us a cab and dinner reservations. we also were able to buy the museum pass right at the hotel, which was very helpful. we would definitely stay here again! the island is quiet and has tons of good restaurants and a famous ice cream shop. it was very close to notre dame.
19/09/2018 1234 4.5/5
The hotel and staff were outstanding, as always. I think the breakfast and happy hour are excellent, priced well, and allow the guests to enjoy the hotel lobby and decorations. Well done! The cleaning services could be improved, however. There was a dirty pillowcase and one of the pillows didn't have a pillowcase at all, and the overhead light in the bathroom stayed burned out for several days.
14/09/2018 Liliana 5/5
Nel complesso buono anzi ottimo. Non avevamo capito pulizia a pagamento. Colazione scarsa
14/09/2018 Paul Bllonfield 4/5
We loved this hotel and will most certainly return. Charming, quirky, quiet. A haven! The only mistake we made was using Booking.com. We will never use them again. Booking.CON would be a more appropriate term.
12/09/2018 John 5/5
Wonderful stay... thank you. We will recommend it to our friends and will definitively come again.
04/09/2018 Merete 4.5/5
Charming hotel in perfect location and welcoming atmosphere. Newly decorated so strong smell of paint in the room.
24/07/2018 Sonia 4.5/5
Hôtel que je recommande vivement….chaleureux, intimiste et de qualité. Il règne une sensation de sérénité et de convivialité dans ce lieu magique. Emplacement central et donc parfait pour parcourir Paris à pied mais aussi bus, métro et RER à proximité. Accès direct à l'aéroport Charles de Gaulle par le RER. C'est avec plaisir que je reviendrai.
15/07/2018 John 4.5/5
Only their one night but enjoyed our experience. Our first time there while visiting Paris. We will definitely return. Thank you
10/07/2018 Astrid 4.5/5
Ein nettes kleines familiäres Hotel mit internationalen Gästen und gutem Service.
05/07/2018 Julie 5/5
Lovely place, very nice receptionists,but I did not think the breakfast price for what was offered was that good. Included in the room rate would have been nice.
04/07/2018 Tom 4/5
Terrific location. Attention to details. Some of the rooms and common areas need repair/renovation (paint peeling from the walls). Staff very helpful, but inconsistent.
20/06/2018 Robert 3.5/5
Location excellent, value for money poor, no breakfast or view from room. No coffee making facilities. Staff service hit and miss.
11/06/2018 William 5/5
Nice and quiet. Excellent location for our desires.
09/06/2018 LINDA 5/5
And Lemon, we loved Lemon! Will stay here again, it’s a lovely, well-located, quiet place.
30/05/2018 SHIRLEY 4.5/5
The cleaning equipment and laundry stays too long in the passage every day
28/05/2018 Bella 3.5/5
This location is really nice for exploring Paris. The hotel is quiet.
26/05/2018 Jeannette 4/5
Malheureusement pas de nettoyage incl dans l‘appartement et du moisie sur le mur dans la cuisine
24/05/2018 Diana 5/5
Staff were wonderful. Those on the front desk were exceptionally helpful and very warm in manner. We appreciated especially the caring attention the women on the front desk gave us. Thank you ladies.
15/05/2018 Sonia 4/5
Petit hôtel fort sympathique de par sa taille sa situation et son personnel toujours à l'écoute et accueillant
14/05/2018 TROND 4/5
Had a nice stay. The hotel was placed nicely in a nice street with nice surroundings
09/05/2018 Matthew 3.5/5
A good stay. Very nice staff. Hotel a bit pricey, but we enjoyed it anyway
09/05/2018 Caron 4/5
For cost of hotel room, coffee & small breakfast should be included. Coffee in the room would be nice too..
07/05/2018 Rosemary and Ben Powell 4.5/5
A lovely boutique hotel with every member of staff being very friendly and helpful. The conversion from the old tennis court has been done very sympathetically and the internal decor is very attractive. Even the glass lift seems to add something to the aesthetics. Windows that actually open for fresh air. ... and look out onto a delightful terrace below. The bathroom/toilet seemed a little tired. We were not tempted to have an actual bath due to some staining on the bottom of it.
439/Nouvelle-mediatheque/Hotel/Jeu_de_Paume_XQD2291bdf.jpg